Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Multimedia

Friday, July 30, 2021

Despite an $11.8 billion unfunded liability owed by more than 300 Arizona municipalities, counties and state agencies, some encouraging trends are emerging in the system that provides pensions for nearly 60,000 retired first responders, corrections officers and qualifying elected officials.

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Gov. Doug Ducey’s office of education demanded a change in Peoria Unified School District’s COVID-19 mitigation strategies for the upcoming school year, stating it was unlawful.

Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021

Peoria Firefighter Charities is giving away backpacks filled with school supplies in a drive-thru giveaway at the Community Center parking lot from noon to 4 p.m. Saturday, July 31.

Saturday, July 17, 2021

Richmond American Homes, Pulte Homes and David Weekley Homes are selling in phase one of Northpointe at Vistancia, the fourth and final lifestyle community within the award-winning 7,100-acre Vistancia master-planned community.

Friday, July 16, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021

The Peoria Fire-Medical Department has purchased a hazmat robot to avoid tragedies like the 2019 explosion at the APS McMicken energy storage facility that injured four Peoria firefighters.

Sunday, July 11, 2021
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Friday, July 09, 2021
Thursday, July 08, 2021
Monday, July 05, 2021
Sunday, July 04, 2021

Arizona advocates are breathing “a sigh of relief” this week after the Supreme Court again refused to invalidate the Affordable Care Act, a decision that should preserve the health care program for at least several years.

Saturday, July 03, 2021

Despite gains in some areas, Arizona continued to rank among the worst states in the nation for education, according to the latest version of a national report that measures children’s well-being across several areas.

Friday, July 02, 2021
Thursday, July 01, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Saturday, June 26, 2021

The city of Peoria and the Peoria Unified School District are working together to host Pfizer vaccination events for those 12 and older at Peoria High School this summer until July 30. 

Friday, June 25, 2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Tuesday, June 22, 2021

The Arizona Motorcycle Safety and Awareness Foundation received a $20,000 grant from the Arizona Governor’s Office of Highway Safety to help promote a helmet assistance program that will help individuals garner a quality DOT full face or modular helmet.

Saturday, June 19, 2021
Friday, June 18, 2021

Peoria allows for closely monitored fun this Independence Day. While there are permitted public fireworks displays, many households also like to celebrate at home. If any community members plan to purchase and use fireworks before July 6, consider these guidelines.

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Liberty High School graduate Brandon Caserta walked to the flight line at Naval Station Norfolk on June 25, 2018, and said, “I’m sorry you have to see this.”

Thursday, June 03, 2021
Sunday, May 30, 2021
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Friday, May 28, 2021

One of the Valley’s next new freeway traffic interchanges is taking shape along Loop 303 in north Peoria. Crews have installed bridge girders at the future Jomax Parkway interchange as part of the Arizona Department of Transportation’s project to widen Loop 303 north of Happy Valley Parkway. 

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Registration is open for the first Urban Heat Leadership Academy developed by the Nature Conservancy, Phoenix Revitalization Corp. and other partners. The academy is free and open to Valley residents.

Friday, May 21, 2021

Each year, the Western Maricopa Coalition hosts the Economic Development Summit. Amid the coronavirus, it was only fitting that this year’s summit was titled “2021: A Year of Transition. What’s on the Horizon for the West Valley?”

Thursday, May 20, 2021

Scorpion Bay Marina is hiring for the 2021 season with positions ranging from charter boat captains, dockhands and deckhands, general store attendant, marina office, receptionist and boat dry storage attendant (boat launch and retrievals).

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Monday, May 17, 2021

Cleaning homes contaminated by suicides, hoarding, trauma or hazardous chemicals is an arduous task. As the owners of Grand Canyon Decon LLC, Mary Stringer and Steve Whaley do so with compassion for their clients. 

Saturday, May 15, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021

The Peoria City Council will vote on the proposed $695 million budget Tuesday, May 18, that maintains core citizen services with small, but necessary, adjustments to utility rates and without any increases to taxes, said Peoria City Manager Jeff Tyne.

Thursday, May 13, 2021

The Peoria-based Arizona Motorcycle Safety & Awareness Foundation handed out its Visionary Awards to community partners at its Share the Road/Riding for the Long Haul event in May. 

Monday, May 10, 2021

Volunteers from Republic Services have collected and hauled away 11 tons of trash and debris left behind by years of illegal dumping in the area around the Agua Fria riverbed and Tierra Del Rio.  

Sunday, May 09, 2021

The members of local AARP Historic Chapter No. 1 in Youngtown presented President Jesse Ramirez with $150 and over 312 pounds of food collected during its community food drive for local nonprofit Valley View Community Food Bank.  

Saturday, May 08, 2021

Digital Editions