Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Multimedia

Friday, March 27, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020

With marching orders to take care of young minds and midsections, school administrators scrambled to develop plans in the era of COVID-19.

Efforts to quickly enact an $11.8 billion “baseline’’ contingency budget for the coming fiscal year hit a snag Wednesday, March 18, as some Republicans questioned what is in the spending plan and Democrats are holding out for some priorities.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Monday, March 23, 2020
Sunday, March 22, 2020
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020

Last week, President Donald Trump, Gov. Doug Ducey and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention advised those under 60 to avoid crowds and stay home as much as possible, to protect against COVID-19 — which can be deadly for the elderly population.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Exactly six years after Sandy and David George opened Every Doggie has its DayCare, the husband and wife paired with the Peoria Chamber of Commerce on March 10 to cut a ceremonial ribbon and celebrate their successes. The canine daycare and boarding business is at 19209 N. 83rd Avenue, Suite…

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Friday, March 13, 2020

Isaiah McGinnis, a seventh-grade honor roll student, was walking home from Santa Fe Elementary School at 3:20 p.m. Oct. 10, 2018. He was crossing West Peoria Avenue at North 77th Avenue, less than a half-mile from school, when a 2006 Ford pickup truck hit him.

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Saying the state has more money than it needs, Republicans on a House panel voted last week to cut state taxes by nearly $162 million this coming budget year – and by an undetermined amount years down the road.

The spreado of COVID-19 has people around the country and world thinking about their health and how to avoid further spread in the community.

The Peoria Libraries are celebrating their centennial all throughout 2020 with special movies, games, themed book clubs and other family events honoring 100 years.

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

The Wall That Heals, a traveling replica of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial in Washington, D.C., will be on display on the Great Lawn outside State Farm Stadium, 1 Cardinals Drive. After an opening ceremony at 1 p.m. Thursday, March 5, the replica will be on display through 3 p.m. Sunday, Marc…

Saturday, March 07, 2020
Friday, March 06, 2020
Thursday, March 05, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Sunday, March 01, 2020
Saturday, February 29, 2020

Public safety is a core function of government, probably the most important thing we do. Jails are a necessary component. I get it, though.  When many of you hear the county spent millions of dollars to build a new jail, your first question might be: Why? Or: Don’t we have enough jails?  So …

Friday, February 28, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Another year of the historic Cactus League play is underway, the first under the watch of Peoria City Councilwoman Bridget Binsbacher. In July, she was named the Cactus League’s first executive director. 

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Digital Editions