spotlight

Benevilla is hosting the West Valley Life Enrichment Day Program open house from 5 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, May 26, at the Church at Cactus, 8133 W. Cactus Road, Peoria.

Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Multimedia

Thursday, May 13, 2021

The Peoria-based Arizona Motorcycle Safety & Awareness Foundation handed out its Visionary Awards to community partners at its Share the Road/Riding for the Long Haul event in May. 

Monday, May 10, 2021

Volunteers from Republic Services have collected and hauled away 11 tons of trash and debris left behind by years of illegal dumping in the area around the Agua Fria riverbed and Tierra Del Rio.  

Sunday, May 09, 2021

The members of local AARP Historic Chapter No. 1 in Youngtown presented President Jesse Ramirez with $150 and over 312 pounds of food collected during its community food drive for local nonprofit Valley View Community Food Bank.  

Saturday, May 08, 2021
Friday, May 07, 2021

With a passion for helping her community, Arizona Treasurer Kimberly Yee is promoting the/Arizona Education Savings Plan in hopes of helping families financially prepare for their children’s academic future. AZ 529 is Arizona’s Education Savings Plan that allows parents to create savings ove…

Thursday, May 06, 2021

Nonprofit blood services provider Vitalant urges all eligible donors to make an appointment to give blood, platelets or plasma this May in support of mothers and all patients relying on lifesaving blood transfusions. 

Phoenix Rescue Mission is launching its ninth annual citywide Code:Red Summer Heat Relief campaign to ensure the Valley’s homeless population and at-risk individuals do not fall victim to the hot summer months ahead.

Wednesday, May 05, 2021
Saturday, May 01, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021

Peoria resident Denise Jaronik, a post-anesthesia care unit nurse at Abrazo Scottsdale Campus, was recognized for her exemplary service during a recent Tenet Hero ceremony.

Thursday, April 29, 2021

As COVID-19 vaccines continue to roll out and restrictions are lifted by Gov. Doug Ducey, CEOs are facing pressure to make decisions about when and how professionals will return to office work.

Ford Motor Co., Six Flags Hurricane Harbor Phoenix and Valleywide Dunkin’ locations have teamed up with the Salvation Army to launch the ninth annual Fill an F-150 Bottled Water Drive from May 7 to May 23. 

Monday, April 26, 2021
Saturday, April 24, 2021

Peoria-based Arizona Motorcycle Safety and Awareness Foundation will host “Share the Road & Riding for the Long Haul” from 5:30 to 9:30 p.m. Saturday, May 1, at Phoenix Shrine Auditorium & Event Center, 552 N. 40th Street in Phoenix.

Friday, April 23, 2021

Walgreens and its primary care partner Village Medical recently opened three Village Medical at Walgreens practices in the area, with plans to open 12 by summer 2021.

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Tad Snedicor of the Peoria Veterans Memorial Board said many Vietnam War veterans are worried about today’s generation and its respect for the nation.

Glendale-based The Mangat Group has invested nearly $35 million in land purchases in the last six months and owns roughly 1,000 acres throughout the Phoenix metro area.

At its 94th annual Water Conference and Exhibition in Phoenix, the AZ Water Association recognized EPCOR USA with 41 safety and operational excellence awards for water and wastewater facilities across the company’s Arizona territories. 

Monday, April 19, 2021
Sunday, April 18, 2021
Saturday, April 17, 2021
Friday, April 16, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021

Rotary clubs and their members throughout Arizona invite friends, neighbors and fellow citizens to join them as they conduct service projects to benefit the local community during the first Rotary Week of Service from April 17 to April 24. 

A Peoria music teacher was awarded $5,000 through the Desert Financial Fiesta Bowl Charities Wishes for Teachers program and used all the funds to add instruments to her classroom. 

Saturday, April 10, 2021

The Peoria Chamber of Commerce’s Women 4 Women group, which supports business presence, professional growth and networking, reflected on its journey and outlined its hopes for the future. 

Friday, April 09, 2021

When Mesa mom Molly Wright found out through her role with Phoenix Children’s Hospital’s Family Advisory Council that a charity was looking for a child who might be able to put an electric bike to good use, she thought of her son.

Thursday, April 08, 2021

Menke Funeral & Cremation Center has been accepted for membership in the Order of the Golden Rule, a trade association representing hundreds of independently owned and operated funeral homes around the world.

Sunday, April 04, 2021
Saturday, April 03, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021

The city of Peoria’s fourth proclamation requiring facial coverings in public settings is no longer effective in light of Gov. Doug Ducey’s executive order 2021-06, according to Peoria Mayor Cathy Carlat.

Thursday, April 01, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021

Digital Editions